Front 1 E

[Liv-Glam] is soon bringing out a new department called Gracia, which is her new skin department. One of the new stars I think will be this new skin by Kira Paderborn called Britain. This fantastic skin is an amazing departure from the skins I’ve seen from Kira before. She has left behind for a moment the “girl next door” skins that I love from her, and has produced her first high fashion skin. It is coming out in 3 shades, from pale to dark, I’m showing you the darkest here today, shade 3.

Front 2EBritain also comes with oodles of shadow and lipstick tattoos to mix and match with for fun and great unique looks that you can call your own.  I’m wearing one of the two Britain shapes here today, which will also go on sale with the skin.  Watch [Liv-Glam] for an announcement soon for when this great skin hits the store! I’ll be back with more looks at the great make ups then.

Other players –

Hair –  ::::Fab-U-Lous:::: Jade B in Black – This is great hair, with fun bounce and a great silhouette,  it needs a hair base, but those are pretty easy to come by in your inventory in Black.

Eyes – I used Mayfly Eyes again..I’ve been using hers a lot lately..for a good reason..they are fantastic. Today I used Liquid Light Mesh Eyes in Midnight Oil.

Nails – Jamman’s Ultra Mesh Rigged Fingernails V3  – This nail hud gives you 800 different nails textures and 11 different nail shapes. When you buy it they offer you unlimited upgrades and they really mean it. I have never bought a fashion product that has been improved as much as this has. There has been 2 versions out since I bought it, both with significant added features, things other stores may have sold other huds for, for example adding 5 sizes of rounded nails to the square and pointed nails. There are a ton of things to talk about this product and I’ll probably cover them another day when I have more time. About the only thing I can say that bugs me about it is that they have a whole hud page of 100 silver textures and 100 gold textures, and really about 20 for each colour would do. There is only so much you can do with metal textures and most of the textures are so similiar in appearance that you really have to cam to extreme close ups to see that your nails have even changed.  When the difference is that little who cares. It would have been nice to have some animal prints, natural and different colours instead. That is just 200 out of 800 textures though, the other 800 are quite varied.  The hud is 1499L which isn’t cheap, but I think it’s worth it, especially with the improvements that keep coming through.

Earrings – A&A Fashion – These are from the Dangerous Spike Earring and Necklace Set from The Dressing Room – Fusion. You get the whole set for just 60L.

Lingerie – This bra and panty is part of a dress from Angelic Lefevre Couture called Ops Dress White. It sells for 450L.

Shoes – I tried to match this skin with one of my new pairs of Gos Boutique shoes but since this skin is obviously not in their data base yet since it’s not out, I had to use the manual match. It was an utter failure. I could get it to match in the front but it was orange in the back,  pumpkin orange. That was with local lighting off. I shutter to think what would have happened when I turned on the lights and started with the shadows.  Yikes! So I went back to my most beloved Gos Pimp Your Pump V2 – Classic Platforms. I used my monotone add on here I believe because I shaded the shoe satin white and chose to use the dickie bow in front in satin black. I bought all the colour add on for this shoe. It’s one of my most used inventory items. My only complaint about it is he isn’t putting more colours out for it. The new boutique items are great..REALLY REALLY GREAT..I wouldn’t have bought 3 fatpacks if I didn’t think they were great…but sometimes you just need something that doesn’t need to be matched or that you can wear with stockings.

Photography Credit  – The Mannequins – Lost Angel Industries – Lots of prims – 3 poses – 325L

Comments
  1. Kira Paderborn says:

    Your blog is always amazing. Thanks so much for the gorgeous photos! You are the best <333

Leave a comment